
Gift of the Nile errata, 7 December 2024

1) Clarification: Chariots are first placed, free of charge, in the Heroes Box (Rule 9.2.1), not in
Men-Nefer. This is intentional! Rule 13.2 lets you “return” Chariots to Men-Nefer for 1 AP; this
is how Chariots first become available for use (e.g. 12.13). The rules are correct, though some
have seen this as counterintuitive. The idea is that their first placement in the Heroes Box makes
them ‘available’ to the Player, but you have to spend 1 AP to actually raise the unit to where you
can use it in the game.

2) Sequence of Play Correction: On the Sequence of Play, Advanced Literacy is listed as rule
12.13. It should read 12.12 (to conform with the Rules).

3) Building Walls of the Ruler (4.2, 12.8) DOES require Pharaoh to be “Used” (as described in
4.2 but not specified in 12.8).


